Home Airports New Leadership: LAAC Elects Idris Suleiman as Chairman, others

New Leadership: LAAC Elects Idris Suleiman as Chairman, others

L:R: Newly elected LAAC chairman, Suleiman Idris and Mr Segun Koiki, immediate past chairman

The League of Airports and Aviation Correspondents (LAAC) has appointed Idris Suleiman as its new Chairman during an election held at the Saleh Dunoma Press Centre in the Murtala Muhammed International Airport.

Alongside Suleiman, Mr. Abdullateef Aliyu was elected as Vice Chairman, and Anthony Awunor as Secretary.

Other elected officials include Ifeoma Okeke as Assistant Secretary, Lamidi Morufu as Treasurer, and Pearl Ngwama as Auditor.

Suleiman, a Transport Editor at Blueprint Newspaper, succeeds Mr. Olusegun Koiki, who served for two terms.

The newly elected officials, sworn in by the LAAC Electoral Committee Chairman, Mr. Franklin Ihejiirika, is mandated to serve for three years.

In his inaugural speech, Suleiman expressed gratitude to the voters and pledged to collaborate with aviation industry stakeholders to enhance industry development.

He emphasized the importance of positive narratives and urged stakeholders to support LAAC’s mission.

As the sole aviation media umbrella body in Nigeria registered with the Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC), LAAC is dedicated to ensuring effective media coverage and practice in the aviation sector.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here