Home Brand Image & Awards MMA2 wins WorldStage Airport of the Year Award

MMA2 wins WorldStage Airport of the Year Award


The Murtala Muhammed Airport Terminal Two, popularly referred to as MMA2, has clinched the Nigerian Airport of the Year 2017 Award, organised by WorldStage Economic Summit for the second time in less than one month.

The economic summit is organised yearly by WorldStage Limited, publishers of the WorldStage News Online and True Colour magazine.

This latest award is coming on the heels of the Best PPP (Public-Private Partnership) Award presented to MMA2 by the President of Lagos Chamber of Commerce and Industry (LCCI), Dr. Nike Akande, at a colouful ceremony witnessed by the Lagos State Governor, Mr. Akinwumi Ambod,e and captains of industries on July 29, this year.

While presenting the Nigerian Airport of the Year 2017 Award to MMA2 at a ceremony held at the Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE) House, Lagos, on Wednesday, the President/Chief Executive of WorldStage Limited, Mr. Segun Adeleye, said the terminal emerged the winner among various airport terminals in Nigeria after stakeholders in the industry, including the media, unanimously voted massively for it.

He said the Selection Committee accepted the verdict of the stakeholders in view of the “outstanding contributions of MMA2 to economic growth during the current year”.

Bi-Courtney Aviation Services Limited (BASL), operators of MMA2, expressed gratitude to World Stage Limited for the award and pledged to continue to make the exclusively privately-funded terminal the first choice of travellers and visitors by constantly maintaining its facilities.
Other award winners at the ceremony included NIPCO Plc as the Nigerian Oil Marketing Company of the Year; Guaranty Trust Bank as the Nigerian Bank of the Year; Nigerian Gas Company, Nigeria LNG Limited; Nigerian Airline of the Year, Dana Air; Nigerian Telecommunications Company of the Year, MTN; Nigerian Newspaper of the Year, The Punch; Nigerian Television Station the Year, Channels Television; Nigerian Online Media of the Year, Premium Times; Nigerian Regulator of the Year, Nigerian Stock Exchange; Nigerian Public Institution of the Year, Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS); Nigerian Development Bank of the Year, Bank of Industry.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here