Creative industry Committee: sub Committees unveiled

DG, NCAC Otunba Segun Runsewe

The National Secretariat of the Creative Industry Committee, National Council for Arts and Culture (NCAC), has released the comprehensive list of the 13 sub Committees ahead of the formal inauguration on Friday.

The all inclusive Committees listed are Tourism/Hospitality, Performing Arts, Visual Arts, Writers and Publishers, Entertainment, Musicians, Motion Pictures, Exhibition organisers, Fashion industry, and Industry Reporters.

Others are Digital marketing and Content DEVELOPMENT, Institutional Representation and Creative Industry Finance Support Group.

According to the chairman of Central working Committee and DG, NCAC, Otunba Segun Runsewe, the task before the Committees include the evaluation of report of the creative Committee, finger touch peculiar sectoral challenges, suggest immediate and long term implementation design, recommend action plans that will galvanize the sector to improved service delivery and suggest tax relief and waivers that could benefit all stakeholders.

Otunba Runsewe further stated that the formal inauguration of the Committees on Friday through virtual engagement by 11 am, kick starts the practical phase of the implementation agenda, noting that all hands must be on deck to deliver a brand new industry built on solid ground.

” We are doing our best from here, believing that the sub Committees captured all sectors and segments of the industry. We therefore, expect very well thought out feedback and enjoin all those privileged to be members not to think themselves above others but to work and behave as true representatives of the sectors listed.” the NCAC boss explained.

He called on the entire industry to appreciate this all important government intervention, and work together to make Nigeria an enviable Cultural and tourism destination in Africa.