Home Uncategorized ANAP returns 11 Executive Officers unopposed at Ota Conference

ANAP returns 11 Executive Officers unopposed at Ota Conference


…..lawmaker, heads of aviation agencies, others honoured

Members of the Association of Nigerian Aviation Professionals (ANAP) have returned 11 executive officers unopposed to their previous positions they held prior the delegates conference.

The returning of all the officers was as a result of a unanimous decision reached during the National Conference held in Ota, Ogun State with the theme: “The Role of Labour to National Development in a Democratic Setting”.

The delegates’ conference, where about 88 ANAP delegates convened to elect their new executive members who will pilot the affairs of the union for the next 4 years, is the first since the union was registered in 16th September, 2016.
While inaugurating the new exco, ANAP Returning Officer, Comrade Emeka Ekeh said “I have the pleasure to announce that the following officers have been duly returned unopposed to pilot the affairs of ANAP for the next 4 years.

“The executive officers that have been returned unopposed include: President General of ANAP, Comrade Kabir Gusau; Deputy President General, Ogunfeitimi AH; National Treasurer, Onwuka Timothy; National Vice President 3, Akpofure Rowland; National Trustee1, Aderemi Rotimi; National Trustee 2, Ikpeme Inyang and National Trustee 3, Aremu Segun. Others are 1st National Internal Auditor, Ogba-Eke Chika; 2nd National Internal Auditor, Jerry Abrediy; National Women leader, Odede Justina and Deputy Women Leader, Ogochukwu Ibegbunam”, Comrade Ekeh announced.

In a brief response shortly after the new excos took an oath of allegiance to their different offices, Comrade Gusau thanked all the delegates that were present.

While admonishing his members to join hands and work together for the betterment of the union, Gusau said “I urge all of you to join hands so that we can move ANAP forward. We are humans and bound to make mistakes. Our doors are open to members so as to move ANAP forward”.

President General ANAP, Kabir Gusau

The conference was attended by 88 delegates from 4 aviation agencies, including other stakeholders in the nation’s aviation industry.

Representatives of the Minister of Labour and Productivity, Dr. Chris Ngige, Minister of state, Aviation Senator Hadi Sirika, Registrar of Trade Union, representatives of Heads of aviation agencies and President, United Labour Congress, ULC, comrade Ajaero who is the guest speaker were all present.

Awards were also given to deserving stakeholders, including the directors-general of the Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA), Capt Usman Murtah; Nigeria Airspace Management Agency (NAMA), Capt Fola Akinkuotu; Nigerian College of Aviation Technology (NCAT), Capt Abdulsalami Mohammed and Nigeria Meteorological Agency (NiMet), Prof Abubakar Mashi.

Ekiti State lawmaker, Hon Princess Titilayo Owolabi Akerele; FAAN Assistant General Manager, Comrade Joseph Atsu Imbusuh and others were also honored with the ANAP prestigious award.

The Association of Nigeria Aviation Professionals ANAP is a duly registered Trade Union by the Registrar of Trade Union-Federal Ministry of Labour and Employment to protect and represent the interest of Aviation Professionals and Administrative cadres in the Aviation Industry


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here